Important Appointment Sync Setting: onOffice to Outlook

Tip

Do NOT synchronize appointment participants from onOffice to Microsoft Outlook

Background

timum adds appointment participants to onOffice appointments in the designated way so that they are correctly documented there and available for further processes.

onOffice and timum treat an appointment with multiple participants as a group event with participants who are unknown to each other, and send no participant information to other participants.

Microsoft 365 (Outlook), however, fundamentally treats an appointment with multiple participants as a personal meeting between several individuals. It is therefore assumed that the participants know each other personally or will get to know each other, and thus also exchange contact details. For this reason, Outlook generally sends appointment confirmations with information about the other participants via email to each participant. This behaviour cannot be prevented by any setting to this day.

Note in the User Settings

In the user settings of an individual user, you will find this important note:

Client setting "Synchronisation of appointment participants: active"
Abbildung

Deactivating Appointment Participant Synchronisation

Extras / Settings / Basic Settings => General

Right column at the very bottom: Microsoft Outlook Synchronisation

Checkbox deactivate: Synchronisation of appointment participants
Abbildung